NASA Live - Earth From Space (HDVR) ♥ ISS LIVE FEED #AstronomyDay2018 | Subscribe now! 1 year ago

77, 007, 122 views

1, 378, 449 Likes   72, 898 Dislikes

Live (2018) NASA Earth from Space - "International Astronomy Day", ISS HD Video is presented. NASA Live stream of Earth seen from space powered by NASA HDEV cameras aboard the International Space Station. Watch the Earth roll Captured by HDEV cameras on board the International Space Station.

▰ Get Live Alerts: (Rocket Launches & Webcasts)
https://goo.gl/APoYMC

▰ Poll Results:
https://goo.gl/FcXkUu

Updates:
(June 22/23:) A Rocket Lab Electron rocket will launch on its third flight, titled "It's Business Time," from the Mahia Peninsula on New Zealand's North Island. The 4-hour launch window opens at 8:30 p.m. EDT (0300 GMT on June 23).

(June 29:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Dragon cargo spacecraft (CRS-15) from Cape Canaveral, Florida on a cargo delivery flight to the International Space Station. Liftoff is scheduled for 5:41 a.m. EDT (0941 GMT). [Watch Live]

(July 9:) A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch the 70th Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 5:51 p.m. EDT (2151 GMT). It will dock at the space station at 9:39 p.m. EDT (0139 GMT on July 10). [Watch Live]

(July 13:) A partial solar eclipse will be visible from southern Australia, the Pacific and the Indian Ocean. [Solar Eclipse Guide 2018: When, Where & How to See Them]

(July 19:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Telstar 19 VANTAGE communications satellite from Cape Canaveral, Florida at 1:50-5:50 a.m. EDT (0550-0950 GMT). The satellite provide high-throughput Ku-band and Ka-band communications services over South America, the Caribbean, the North Atlantic and Canada.

(July 20:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 10 satellites for the Iridium Next mobile communications fleet from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 8:12 a.m. EDT (1212 GMT).

(July 25:) Arianespace will use an Ariane 5 ES rocket to launch four Galileo satellites for Europe's Galileo navigation constellation. The rocket will launch from Kourou, French Guiana at 7:24 a.m. EDT (1124 GMT).

(July 27/28:) A total lunar eclipse, also known as a "blood moon," will be visible from Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, the Atlantic, the Indian Ocean and Antarctica. [Lunar Eclipse 2018 Guide]

(Aug. 13:) The Perseid meteor shower will peak before dawn in the early morning hours of Monday, Aug. 13.


▰ 2018 Upcoming Events (Full list):
https://goo.gl/VXUmMW

NASA Crew inside the international space station:
Oleg Artemyev
Commander Drew Feustel
Ricky Arnold
Sergey Prokopyev
Alexander Gerst
Serena Auñón-Chancellor

Mission Overview
3/21/18 - Exp 55/56 Launch
3/23/18 - Exp 55/56 Dock
6/6/18 - Exp 56/57 Launch
6/8/18 - Exp 56/57 Dock
6/14/18 - U.S. Spacewalk (6:49)
10/4/18 - Exp 55/56 Land
12/13/18 - Exp 56/57 Land


By the courtesy of International Space Station:
UStream live Feed From the NASA HDEV live cameras aboard the ISS. Watch the earth roll
https://www.nasa.gov
https://spaceofficial.com
SPACE & UNIVERSE Network

The International Space Station - ISS - circles the earth at 240 miles above the planet, on the edge of space in low earth orbit. The station is crewed by NASA astronauts as well as Russian Cosmonauts and a mixture of Japanese, Canadian and European astronauts as well.

Please Standby mode (Bluescreen)
The signal is temporarily lost from the international space station, live on UStream.tv

The ISS passes into the dark side of the earth for roughly half of each of its 90-minute orbits. As the Space Station passes into a period of night every 45 mins video is unavailable - during this time, and other breaks in transmission recorded footage is shown when back in daylight earth will recommence. As seen from the Nasa ISS live stream on the International Space Station -
A real astronaut view of Earth! Captured by ISS HDEV cameras on board the International Space Station.

We love ❤ Space
Do you?


Live chat:
- English only.
- Other languages, special characters, links will be automatically blocked.
Please do not share any personal information in Live chat.
(This stream may upset those who believe in a Theory such as Flat-earth, Please make an effort to share a constructive comment on live chat. www.theguardian.com/science/2016/jan/20/flat-earth-believers-youtube-videos-conspiracy-theorists)

Music (CC)
"Garden Music" Kevin MacLeod
http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/
https://incompetech.com/wordpress/2015/12/garden-music/

"Fluidscape" Kevin MacLeod
http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/

Comments

Related Videos